Winner of the Sweetie Jar Competition!

For several months now I’ve been fundraising for my Uganda Project to give the gift of sight to hundreds of children in Uganda.  One of my fundraising enterprises was a competition to guess the number of sweets in a jar, with the closest guess winning the jar itself (and yes, I did lose count and have to start again).

I must confess that had I not counted the dratted things into the jar myself (one for the jar, one for me, one for the jar…  Ok, I jest, even I would have been sick.  ) I would have had *no* clue at all where to even begin to make a guess, so I watched the guesses with keen interest, especially when the first two guesses were 375 immediately followed by 2819!

I can now reveal that there are:

861 sweets in the jar

And the lucky winner is *drumroll*

Cath Donald

with her excellent guess of 876!

Very many congratulations!!  And thanks to all who supported the Uganda Project!

This entry was posted in Uganda Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Winner of the Sweetie Jar Competition!

  1. Cath says:

    Woo hoo!!!! Hahaha, can’t believe it, after all the calculations and advice, the most random guess won!! Yay, so excited!! Thank you!!

  2. Did you say you were happy to sh sh share with all your friends Cath ;0)?

  3. Bernadette says:

    Hey! I am doing some fundraising at the moment for Childreach International! I would love to do something like this to raise money! How much did you raise by doing this? xxxxx

    • Jay says:

      I can’t remember now I’m afraid as it was several months ago, but it was quite disappointing. I held several bake sales which all earned more, and the one that I held in a shopping precinct was the biggest earner. Good luck with your fundraising! xx

Leave a Reply

