Listography – Top 5 keyword searches on your blog

I had to join in with this week’s Listography because I do watch, sometimes with great amusement, the ways in which people have stumbled across my blog.

My top 5 keyword searches of all time are:

1. African Safari

Googlers must be seriously disappointed, since all the info they acquire is that an African Safari would be in my list of Top 5 places I’d like to visit.  There’s a cool photo though, so maybe that makes it worth the visit!

2.  Espetada

My M is for Madeira post mentions a culinary dish that I absolutely fell in love with.  Beef, rubbed with garlic and salt, skewered on a bay leaf stick and cooked over hot coals.  Just divine.

3. Chocolate Buttons

G is for Giant Chocolate Buttons.  I am so proud!

4. Madeira Monte

Again with my M is for Madeira post.  With all the different permutations of searches that result in this post, it’s by far and away my biggest traffic generator.

5. Wicca

I have mixed feelings about this one.  On the one hand I’m thrilled that people are hunting for information on an often misunderstood and misrepresented religion, but on the other hand I was never 100% satisfied with my W is for Wicca post.  I don’t know if you can ever do justice to something you feel strongly about in a wee blog post.

Randomly, I have also been found by a search for “Male brain sex” (probably didn’t find *quite* what they were looking for here!) and “The threefold coercion of hell”.  What the….?

Photobucket

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Listography – Top 5 keyword searches on your blog

  1. Zoe says:

    I want some Espetada now. Yummo! But Male Brain Sex??? Hmmm… xx

    • Jay says:

      It was so utterly delicious that I ate it every night for the week’s holiday!

      I did a post on a male vs female brain test, but I’m guessing that’s not what the searcher was actually looking for!

  2. Threefold Coercion of Hell sounds like a heavy metal band . . . or a really interesting blog name 🙂

  3. Kate Takes 5 says:

    Male Brain Sex is an interesting one – wonder which of your posts they landed on with in..Very odd!

  4. sarahmumof3 says:

    great list! the male brain sex is very odd tho wonder what they actually were looking for!

  5. African Safari is a cool one to have at the top of the list!
    XxX

  6. Sarah @Sarh says:

    mmmm Chocolate buttons lol. But erm male brain sex? eeek!

Leave a Reply

