Listography – Top 5 celebrities I’d like to go for a beer with

This week’s Listography seemed incredibly simple at first glance.  It’s not like it’s a Laminated List, which naturally would require careful deliberation.  When it came down to it, it was actually quite tricky narrowing it down to the top 5 lucky few that get to have a beer with me.  Here are the successful 5 who beat off the competition with sticks:

1.  Eddie Izzard

Eddie *just* pipped Michael McIntrye to the post.  You’ve got to love a man that can make you laugh til your sides ache whilst wearing a killer pair of heels.  

2.  Darren Criss

I’m currently in the grip of Gleekdom, so there had to be at least one Glee member on my list (hopefully he’ll bring the rest of the cast!)  and Darren is my fave.  It would be the one time in my life that I would gleefully head to a karaoke bar so I could hear him sing.  If only he weren’t jailbait *sigh*. 

3.  J.K.Rowling

I’ve recently been playing Pottermore, and I’ve loved reading all the extra background information written by JK herself.  I’d love to spend an evening in the pub, clutching my pint and hearing more about the magical world of Harry Potter.

4.  Gok Wan

The poor man would be so mortified by my fashion “sense” that he’d be forced to give me a fabulous make-over there and then.  

 

5. Derren Brown

I’ve been lucky enough to watch Derren’s Svengali show, and am currently reading one of his books.  I love his wit and intelligence.  How flipping amazing would an evening with mindbending Derren be?  Although I’m faintly worried that by the end of it I’ll have robbed a bank wearing nothing but a pair of slippers and have no recollection. 

 
Photobucket

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Listography – Top 5 celebrities I’d like to go for a beer with

  1. Agree wholeheartedly with your first choices but mixed feelings about the others

Leave a Reply

