Crafting heaven or hell?

I have just returned from The Range.  I *love* that place.  Amongst all sorts of other housing and pet paraphernalia, is a veritable treasure trove of craft-related goodies. Lately I have avoided going anywhere near this Aladdin’s Cave as I’m attempting to recover from recent holiday-related expenditure.  I also have a chores list longer than my arm and both my legs, however I did have to make a quick dash there for glue dots.

1 hour later I emerged with:

  • 1 roll of glue dots
  • 7 packets of peel offs
  • 3 packets of puffy stickers
  • 4 packets of brads (*Whines* But they were reduced!)
  • 1 pack of butterfly embellishments
  • 1 pack of gems
  • 3 packets of ribbons
  • 7 reels of ribbon

To add insult to injury, whilst putting away my wares I found a roll of glue dots.

I hate that place.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crafting heaven or hell?

  1. Cath says:

    Hahaha! Yep, it’s easily done. The brads & ribbons look gorgeous tho, well done!

  2. Kirsty says:

    Is it wrong of me to laugh at the fact you already had some glue dots?!
    You have the same green ribbon pack I used to make the hen do badges.

    Good haul.

    • Jay says:

      Lol, no :). It serves me right for a) hoarding so much crafting stuff and b) not keeping it organised enough to know what I do or don’t have 🙂

  3. niki says:

    wow really nice things you got!

    find your blog trough the blog swap on swap-bot!

  4. niki says:

    ps: because I am using blogspot I don’t know how to follow you on wordpress. If you have the answer to that please let me know so I can follow you to finish the swap!

    I will save your blog in to my favourites! good work you do for uganda!

    • Jay says:

      Hi Niki!
      You can subscribe by email, or by some readers. I’m afraid I’m not familliar with blogspot though, so not sure if that is included in these or not.
      x

Leave a Reply

