Five Question Friday!

1. Vow renewal ceremonies-yay or nay?
I can’t say that I have feelings either way on this one.  I think any type of vow exchange/renewal/wedding/hand-fasting etc is entirely up to the couple themselves, and not really anyone else’s concern.

2. What sound/s annoy you the most?
Patience most emphatically *not* being my virtue, the list is endless.  I’m one of those unfortunate people who, when concentrating on something, go completely and utterly deaf.  I also find that once I’ve heard a noise in the background, it is completely impossible to hear or concentrate on anything else.
One of the most irritating noises in this world is the shrieky squeak made by dog toys.  Why do manufacturers do it?!  A noise is fine, but why oh why must they pick one that perforates eardrums at 20 paces?  And why does my dog, whose hearing is far more acute than mine, love that godawful sound?  Squeaky toys are frowned upon in my house.  Instead I buy him baby toys which have rattles or jingle bells in them.

3. If you had to pick, would you have only all boys, or only all girls for kids?
Not having children, and having minimal experience of small people of either gender, I find this question pretty much impossible to answer.  If I were to have children I’d want (were I able to place an order!) one of each.  Pets on the other hand, much as my toys as a child, are always male.  I have no idea why.

4. Do you believe in alternative medicine?
I don’t believe that it can replace conventional medicine, but I do believe that it has its place.  I think the best results are probably achieved by combining the two.  Much like everything else in life, it’s all about balance.  I have heard many people scoff at alternative medecine with the indignant splutter “It’s all psychological!” to which I calmly reply “Quite possibly.  But I don’t give a crap how it works, I just give a crap that it works!”.

5. Would you take a family member’s children and raise them if they needed it?
Well it would mean I would be a single working Mother, which depending on the age of the child in question might be far from ideal, and I’m not sure it’s something that I could in all conscience deliberately chose for a child.  I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with being a single working Mum you understand, simply that given a choice, I think everyone would prefer for their child to be brought up by two loving parents.  That being said, if I did not feel there was a better option for the child, then yes I would.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Question Friday!

  1. Cath says:

    For me, the most annoying sound in the known universe is that of an old man whistling. I have to physically grit my teeth until he either stops or I remove myself from earshot.

Leave a Reply

