First Uganda fundraising event

This Saturday I will be holding my first fundraising event in aid of my project to Uganda with Vision Aid Overseas, where I will be conducting eye examinations and distributing spectacles!

A Coffee Morning 

Beverages, homemade cakes and cheese straws

Handmade cards for sale

Guess the number of sweets in the jar competition

at Harrold Opticians

61 East Street, Blandford Forum, Dorset

Saturday 23rd July from 9.30am

All are welcome to come along and support this worthy cause – and you could even get your spectacles serviced whilst enjoying your cake!

If you don’t live locally enough to come along, or would prefer to make a donation to support the project, I have a JustGiving page at http://www.justgiving.com/UgandaVision/

This entry was posted in Uganda Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Uganda fundraising event

  1. Amber says:

    I think this is a really wonderful thing, and not a lot of people think about the importance of eye glasses, or think about the people who can’t afford them. I hope your fundraiser is a great success! Good luck!

    Amber
    (from Read My Blog! swap)

  2. DeeDee Remington says:

    Best wishes on this event. You and your blog are wonderful!
    DeeDee
    (from read my blog-swap-bot)

Leave a Reply

