Listography: Top 5 places I’d like to visit

On first glance I thought this week’s Listography was easy.  I have a love of travel (despite being woefully under-travelled), so rattling off a list of the top 5 places I’d love to visit seemed ridiculously simple.  Except that I can’t readily think of many places that I wouldn’t like to visit.  I reserve the right to change this list more frequently than the wind, but for now, here it is:

1. Egypt

 First place is incredibly easy to decide since there isn’t even a contest.  Absolute top of my travel wishlist, and probably absolute top of my Bucket List is a Nile Cruise.  Egyptology fascinates me, and I’d dearly love to see those gorgeous temples, the Pyramids and the Sphinx with my own eyes.

2. Africa

 Somewhat vague given the number of countries within Africa, but that’s because my reason for wanting to visit Africa would be to go on a Safari trip.  Imagine seeing the wildlife in their natural habitat?  Breath-taking!

3. Caribbean

 Just look at that water!!  Ah, just bliss.  Waiter?  Keep those cocktails coming……

4.Italy

 *Cough* I may have been a little sneaksy.  For some reason that I can’t quite put my finger on, I’ve had an itch to visit Rome for several years now.  By being vague and citing Italy, I can have a cheeky sidetrip over to see the Tower of Pisa too.  Ciao bella.

5. Niagara Falls

How can this not be on your list of things to see before you die?  Our world is the most incredibly awe-inspiring place.

Photobucket

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Listography: Top 5 places I’d like to visit

  1. Great list, I did Egypt when I was travelling and spent £100 in 3 weeks which included a 3 day float down the Nile in a Feluca which was amazing. Somehow I dont even think a traveller could do it for £100.00 now, but it was an amzing experience. I can also testify that Niagra is amazing, the views are exceptional, I hope you make it there. Italy is on my wish list, and how could I not think of Africa, I am with you on the Safari

  2. Kate Takes 5 says:

    Cool pics and fab choices. You have reminded me that I wanted Barbados on my top 5 list…I did also think of the safari but bumped it at last minute – possibly mistakenly…Oh and your vagueness is utterly commendable!

  3. Oh yes agree with all these – we went to Sharm in Egypt in Nov, loved it but decided not to do a trip to the Pyramids as it was 8 hours on a coach & not much time there. We are going to go back to Cairo itself next time 🙂

  4. @FayC says:

    Very sneaky on the whole Italy thing, but clever, so much to see! I too have Egypt on my list, fab photo you chose too!

  5. tinuke says:

    OOh! I have Africa and the Caribbean on my list too (since you didn’t specify countries I am going to claim them as being the same as mine anyway lool)
    I am going to try Egypt this year once bubba has her passport – you get some great deals on lastminute.com
    Hope you get to see all of these places!

  6. Stacey says:

    Yeah, Egypt is so worth it! I went for only five days and would go for much longer next time – The museum in Cairo is like treasure, another treasure, another, and another – oh look more treasure! Fab! Love Italy too…

    • Jay says:

      Ah, I can only imagine. I was bad enough when we went to the Louvre – I dragged my poor Mum round the Egyptian wing for hours!

  7. The Rambling Pages says:

    Great list. Egypt is a fab place, I went a long time ago now & spent a week floating down the Nile on a feluca. zthe pyramids are amazing but I would say the Valley of the Kings is even better. hope u make it one day x

  8. frankie says:

    Fantastic list! At least half the same as mine… 🙂

  9. Hannah says:

    Italy = Amazing.

    Id love to see Niagra too. And Angel actually.

  10. Nel says:

    Not enough room on my list for Africa, but would love to go too. On one of those week safaris followed by a week in a luxury beach hut… yes please!

  11. TheBoyandMe says:

    Egypt is on mine, it’s a must isn’t it? If we’d had a top ten then I would have put the Caribbean and Africa on mine too. I’ve been to Rome and driven down to the Amalfi Coastline, very beautiful place.

  12. Alma says:

    Love your choices! I’ve done Egypt and Africa, and can you believe, I lived in Canada for 3 years and NEVER went to see Niagara Falls!? I’m an idiot, I know! Oh and by the way, the Sphinx looks out onto a KFC – it’s, uhm, weird! You have to see it for yourself 😉

  13. Part of me would love to see the Pyramids but I’d be so worried it would be an anti-climax… like if they were a bit small or summink – in my mind, they’re MASSIVE – so it’s prob best I stay away… 😀

    Rome def worth a visit, tell me if you go, I lived there for a bit and can recommend some good places to visit…

    • Jay says:

      Will do! I have heard it said that the Pyramids are quite touristified. I just couldn’t go to Egypt and *not* see them though! I think the rest of the temples would give a better feel of the place.

  14. Lorena says:

    I would say the same but this is not always true… another question: what would people do if you won 2 billion dollar?

  15. Ardella says:

    I agree but this is not always true… another thing: what would everyone do if you won 4 million dollars?

  16. Anna-maria says:

    lool… that is an awesome idea! 😀

  17. Pingback: Listography – Top 5 keyword searches on your blog | Jay's Insight

Leave a Reply

