Me, me, me!

Now I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking “You just promised us a respite from blog posts, you narcissitic creature! Go and eat some Giant Chocolate Buttons and leave us in peace!”. I’ve been tagged for this by my lovely friend Stacey at It takes a Woman, which means, neatly I feel, that it’s All Her Fault!

If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?
Walking the Race for Life 2010.  When you’ve spent 6 years crippled with knee problems, walking 5km is a marathon, and as it was in memory of a friend of mine, I felt like I’d climbed Mount Everest for the both of us.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?
Just one? Good grief. Erm…. I’d go back to the horrendous knee pain years and *not* take the anti-inflammatories I was prescribed. I was still in agony, anyway and ended up with digestive damage and a whole host of food intolerances as a result.

What movie/TV character do you most resemble in personality?
House. I’m heavily sarcastic with general blunt delivery, and we’re both cripples. I’m addicted to Giant Chocolate Buttons rather than Vicodin, and unfortunately lack his flashes of genius.

What movie/TV character would you most like to be?
Urgh, these questions are haaaard. I’ll go with Melinda Gordon from Ghost Whisperer. Less for the seeing ghosts part, and more for the fact that she helps hundreds of people, is both disgustingly in love with and loved by that gorgeous husband of hers, is utterly gorgeous herself *and* (as if all that wasn’t enough) has a cracking figure. I really want to hate her at least a teeny bit.

If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be?
Tony Blair.

Name one habit you want to change in yourself.
Road rage. The sudden and glorious sunny weather we’ve had recently prompted me to take a jaunty drive with the hood down. And discover that when the hood is down your rage-ridden exclamations carry quite a considerable distance *blush*.

Describe yourself in one word.
Berk.

Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.
Gorgeous.

Why do you blog? Answer in one sentence.
‘Cause they made me Guv! *Points accusingly at Stacey, Michelle, Kirsty and Cath*

Name at least 3 people to send this meme to, and then inform them.
Muwahahaha, the power!!  Well it would be if Stacey hadn’t beaten me to it and already tagged them.  But they’ve not posted yet, so I shall tag them anyway and bask in in the glow of (secondhand) tagging power.
Cath at The Crafty Little Blogger
Kirsty at Kirstyes.co.uk
Michelle at The Old Fashioned Mummy

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

