Monthly Milestones

Photobucket

Monthly Milestones is a new meme set up by Sarah at The Ex-Pat Bride, which I stumbled across thanks to my friends Crafty Little Blogger and It takes a Woman who have already joined up.  The idea behind Monthly Milestones is to reflect upon and celebrate your achievements throughout the preceding month, however big or small they may be.

1. Twitter

*Waits whilst you compose yourself*, ok, so joining Twitter itself isn’t really a challenge and isn’t what most people would think of as an achievement, however as a result of joining Twitter, I now have daily contact, conversation and banter with friends that I was not getting to see or speak to terribly often, and that makes me so incredibly happy.  *Hugs friends tightly* you know who you are ladies!

2. Blogging

Those same friends nagged encouraged me into starting this blog.  It’s something I would never dreamed have doing, and I took quite some persuading, being convinced that I really had nothing to say.

I also joined the A-Z blogging challenge (too late to sign up officially, unfortunately) and thus far have completed my posts up to letter V.  I’m a little disappointed that I didn’t manage to get them finished by the end of April, but considering I started 2 weeks late, I feel I’m not doing too badly.  I’ve found (ironically) that my problem isn’t so much having nothing to say, but not being able to shut up!

I’ve partaken in the Silent Sunday meme hosted by Mocha Beanie Mummy, and have thoroughly enjoyed planning my photos, and have acquired some gorgeous photos of my little Max in the process.

3. Walking

I have a friend staying with me this weekend, and took her to see the beach at Bournemouth yesterday.  We had ice-cream overlooking the beach, played on the arcades, and then I managed to walk from Bournemouth pier all the way through the gardens to Bournemouth Square and back.  Now this is of course quite a pathetic little distance, but I have a chronic knee condition which makes any kind of exercise extremely difficult, and I’d not been able to walk any distance at all lately.  I was in a fair amount of pain last night as a result, but I still feel ridiculously pleased with myself! Here I am in Bournemouth gardens with all our arcade winnings!

This entry was posted in Monthly Milestones and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monthly Milestones

  1. Stacey says:

    Well done on the walking! It’s actually a fair way so don’t do yourself down – certainly good training for your race for life!

  2. Twitter is lovely isn’t it! I’m following you now 🙂 Congrats on getting this blog up and running, I’m still relatively new to it as well. Loving the community. Well done on the walk, I’m sure you had a great time just being with your friend, and those are some quite impressive arcade winnings. Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

