F is for Friends

I had originally planned to write (an exceedingly boring) post about the French A-Level I’ve been taking for the last 18 months. Due to how much I’m enjoying reading them, I am  instead going to tell you about my friends’ blogs.

It takes a Woman

Frankly ladies, we know it just does! This blog is not  a man-bashing ardent feminist blog, but a nod to mummy-bloggers, and my lovely friend Stacey writes witty posts about issues she encounters as a blog-from-home Mum, product reviews, recipes and more.

It takes a Wedding…to drive you completely insane!

Stacey is getting married later this year, and is blogging her Wedding plans, along with other Wedding related bits and bobs that she stumbles across during her planning.

It takes a Family

Yes, you’ve guessed it, Stacey is crazy, *ahem* ,I mean dedicated enough to have a third blog, which will contain posts about the art of researching your family tree, and interesting information she uncovers along the way.

Crafty Little Blogger

My talented crafting friend Cath has recently started a blog featuring her crafted wares, with tips and tricks for your own crafting projects.  Her designs are truly fantastic, and having done a little crafting myself in the past, I feel at once woefully inadequate and wonderfully inspired when reading it!

Old Fashioned Mummy…or maybe not

A blog detailing my lovely friend Michelle’s quest to be a good ol’ fashioned Mum to her 2 children, featuring  product reviews, recipes and relevant topics.

Kirstyes

My mulit-talented friend Kirsty is an Occupational Therapist, Lecturer, PhD student, and Writer.  Phew, I feel exhausted just typing them all!  Her blog features all things OT, creative writing related, and some personal insights into the bargain.

Check them out – I bet you’ll enjoy them as much as I am!

This entry was posted in A-Z Blogging Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to F is for Friends

  1. Ahhh, thanks for the plug! Enjoying ur blog!

  2. Stacey says:

    Ah, thanks for that – although seeing them written down makes me think three blogs is a little stupid greedy!

    • Jay says:

      Now that I’ve started my blog, I’m thinking perhaps a little rash 🙂 But then if it weren’t for the A-Z challenge one wouldn’t post on a daily basis, so I’m sure it’s not usually so time consuming 🙂

  3. Thanks for the link. I’ll definitely be reducing my posts once A-Z is finished. Might try 2/3 times a week.

Leave a Reply

